If you’ve subscribed using the Android app or web browser, you can cancel your Protect Plus subscription by following these steps:
- Go to the ‘ClearScore Protect’ tab of your section.
- Select ‘Cancel’, followed by ‘Cancel subscription’.
If you’ve subscribed via your iOS device, check out Protect Plus subscriptions. We can’t cancel any subscription purchased through the App store and unfortunately, you can’t manage it in your ‘My Account’ section.
If you’ve subscribed via Google Play, you can follow Protect Plus subscriptions. We can’t cancel any subscription purchased through the Google store and unfortunately, you can’t manage it in your ‘My Account’ section.
You’ll be able to continue using the benefits of Protect Plus until the end of your billing period, after which you’ll be moved to the free version of ClearScore Protect and will no longer be charged.
This will only cancel your Protect Plus subscription - you'll still have full access to your ClearScore account.
*As per the Consumer Contract Regulations, you're entitled to a 14-day cooling period - if this is the case, and you have not paid via the Apple or Google Play store (as cancelling via these within 14 days will reimburse you directly), please contact us on within this timeframe and we'll arrange this for you.
I don’t see my Protect Plus subscription in the app store?
If you have tried to see or cancel your Protect Plus subscription through the app store, and can't find the subscription you're looking for, check the following things:
- Did you set up your subscription via an Android device or web browser?
A quick way to check this is by looking at your bank statement and finding the charge for the subscription. If it does not say App store, Apple, or something similar, the subscription might not be billed through Apple. If your subscription was set up on an Android device or web browser, you can follow the instructions above.
- Is your Apple ID correct?
If you think you may have subscribed to Protect Plus using a different Apple ID, sign in with that Apple ID and you should then be able to see the subscription. You can then follow the steps as before. If you’ve deleted your Apple ID account, the subscription would have been cancelled at the end of the billing cycle.
If you’re still unsure why you can’t see your subscription, you can directly and follow the instructions.